Mountain Fever Records is proud to announce the release of the brand new album from fan and radio favorites, Breaking Grass. Warning Signs is available everywhere today!

Throughout history, Mississippi has been a mecca of fantastic music. From Delta Blues artists B.B. King and Muddy Waters, to country crooners Tammy Wynette and Conway Twitty, and those who’ve bridged the gap between country and bluegrass, Marty Stuart and Carl Jackson, it would seem there’s something in the water down south that just breeds great talent. Such is the case with Booneville-based Breaking Grass. Consisting of Cody Farrar (guitar, lead vocals), Tyler White(fiddle), Britt Sheffield (bass, vocals), Zach Wooten(mandolin, vocals), and Jody Elmore (banjo, vocals), the band is uniquely different in that they comfortably fit within all the sub-genres of bluegrass, offering a wide range of original material, but with one foot planted firmly in tradition. 

Warning Signs is the band’s fourth album and the second for Mountain Fever Records. Comprised of 12 tracks, all written by Cody Farrar, the album perfectly delivers on energy and a youthful approach to a genre of music that is nearly a century old. Warning Signs is the sound produced when a generation who has grown up during the full collision of folk, gospel, popular to cosmic country, metal, and blues creates a bluegrass album for today,” writes Jordan Laney in the album’s liner notes. “These guys capture and synthesize the energy and tone of bluegrass here and now by wielding these unmistakable influences into something all their own, and our own, too.”
Warning Signs is now available to radio via AirPlay Direct or a direct digital download by emailing a request to Consumers may purchase the album via iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play. For more information on Breaking Grass and Warning Signs, please visit or

Track List:
  1. Cold Rain (3:11)
  2. Stay (2:53)
  3. Nobody Knows (3:30)
  4. Sweet Ava (3:28)
  5. Warning Signs (3:04)
  6. House of Cards (3:17)
  7. The One She Adored (3:02)
  8. Short Shorts (3:26)
  9. Annie (3:14)
  10. Taking And Giving (4:16)
  11. Waking Up With You (3:05)
  12. Faith Moved A Mountain (2:34)

About Breaking Grass
With their fresh sound, original material, strong vocals and innovative musicianship, Breaking Grass is doing exactly what their name implies. Although not quite traditional, the music they present is without a doubt steeped in the timeless genre they grew up listening to. Comprised of Cody Farrar on guitar; Tyler White on fiddle; Jody Elmore on banjo; Zach Wooten on mandolin; and Britt Sheffield on bass; this innovative band formed with one goal in mind – to make music that all ages could enjoy.